The Marshall D. O'Neill Award

Marsh O'NeillFor Exceptional and Enduring Support of
Stanford University's Research Enterprise


In recognition of faculty appreciation for outstanding contributions to Stanford's research mission, this award is made annually to a member of the University's Staff or Academic Staff. The award is accompanied by a $5,000 cash prize.

This prestigious award was inspired by the extraordinary career of Marsh O'Neill, Associate Director of the W.W. Hansen Laboratories, 1952 - 1990. Marsh was the first recipient of this award.

Nominations are no longer being accepted for the 2012 Marsh O'Neill award. The winner will be announced later this Fall.


2012 Marsh O'Neill Award Winner

Ann Marshall

Dr. Ann F. Marshall,
Senior Research Scientist in the Stanford Nanocharacterization Lab,
has been named as the 2012 winner of the Marsh O'Neill Award.

See all of the
Prior Marsh O'Neill Award Winners

© Stanford University. All Rights Reserved. Stanford, CA 94305. (650) 723-2300. Terms of Use | Copyright Complaints